SKU PRO2101-3068 Category Thrash Metal

Fallen Anthems

Artist Dawn Ahead
Format CD
Tax included
In Stock
Dawn Ahead was originally founded between 2012 and 2014
Share on
Dawn Ahead was originally founded between 2012 and 2014 by guitarist and songwriter Thomas Wolf, Colombian bassist Alfonso Pocho Mejia, drummer Jan Bechtloff, guitarist and songwriter Marcel Martin and vocalist Chrischaan Wilsberg. First songs were written and recorded by themselves in their home studios. Shortly after, rehearsals began. Dawn Ahead follows an unconventional style, which includes classic elements of Thrash Metal,combined with modern sounds.The extremely versatile musical range of classical but very hard metal, progressive elements,all the way to brutal Thrash and even some Death Metal influences,keeps every metal fan on the edge of their seats.In April 2014 Dawn Ahead released their self-titled 5 track EP.On April 2018 the new 6-Track EP A Trip Of Violence was released. “A Trip Of Violence” turned out to be much more aggressive than the first release.Alfonso “Pocho” Mejia was replaced by Patrick Samarzija in Summer 2020. For 2021, Dawn Ahead have finally scheduled their first full-length album, tentatively titled “Fallen Anthems”. The album features every Dawn Ahead trademark amped up to eleven. Extreme brutality, neck breaking riffs, soaring solos, yet still very catchy and anthemic, the song material sees the band surpassing each of their former releases and deliver an untraditional, but exciting and wild ride through everything you love about Metal. “Fallen Anthems” will be released worldwide March 19th through Art Gates Records
Category Thrash Metal Delivery Time 3 working days

Product Comments

Comments (0)

Secure Payment

Secure connections

Fast Delivery

On stock same day shipment

Low Prices

Always low prices and discounts


A unique collection
of albums from

Independent Artists

Similar products